Surprise! New 3-song super-single out now on digital platforms everywhere.

Recorded a couple of YEARS ago, this was a fun one to make with Dallas local Zach Balch and his resident wrecking crew at Flint Creek Records.

Tracklist and Credits

Free and Easy (Super-Single)

  1. Free and Easy (G. Irwin/D. Branch/N. Hickman)
  2. Long Way Home (G. Irwin)
  3. We Have Today (G. Irwin)

Bass by Bert Willis, Drums by Aaron Hass, Guitars by Tyler Martin, Keys by Ryan Pool, Vocals and guitars by George Irwin. Additional backing vocals by Zach Balch and Jordan Dumont. Engineered by Zach Balch. Mixed by Reese Murphy. Mastered by Jim Wilson. Produced by George Irwin and Zach Balch at Flint Creek Records in Dallas, TX. Portrait by Eryk Lugo, collage and cover art by George Irwin.

Free Tracks for SongWire Subscribers

Sign up for SongWire to get free B-sides to all my releases, well before they’re available to the public.

Get SongWire (it's free!)

SongWire is a new music format I created to bring you behind-the-scenes insight into my songwriting process, with a fresh song, personal stories and profiles on other songwriters and artists of all genres.