Shadow Dancer

George Irwin – Shadow Dancer

Band :
Title : Shadow Dancer EP
Label :
Catalog ref. : POF 009

Shadow Dancer is a five-song EP I recorded at home in Dallas in the winter of 2013-14. It is not available on iTunes or any streaming services, but is available exclusively as a thank-you gift to my SongWire subscribers.


  1. Fixin Sh*t
  2. Northern California Rain
  3. Come Away With Me Tonight
  4. Used to Sing
  5. Shadow Dancer


All songs written, performed, recorded, mixed and generally produced in a boxy sounding room in my house in Dallas by moi, but it couldn’t have been done without the following contributions:

  • Paul Nichols: Production, Amigo Extraordinare
  • Joshua Ingram: co-writer of “Come Away With Me Tonight” and background vocals on tracks 2 & 3
  • Roberto Sanchez: drum tracks on 1 & 2
  • Phil McJunkins: pedal steel tracks on 2 & 5
  • Chris Nine: piano track on 2
  • Dixie Riddle Irwin: graciously putting up with the noise and supporting my efforts regardless
  • Bill Irwin: giving me Fridays off for music